French Open tennis tournament 

French Open, also called Roland Garros, starts on the last Sunday in May and lasts exactly two weeks. This is the second Grand Slam tournament and it follows the Australian Open. The strongest tennis players from the first places of the ATP and WTA rankings join the main tournament without qualification. The rest of the athletes must make their way to the main draw through the qualifying matches, they start two weeks before the start of the main tournament. As a result, 128 participants of Roland Garros are chosen.

Such a tournament, of course, does not go unnoticed by bookmakers and bettors. You will not regret placing your bets on the French Open tennis tournament on the 22Bet bookmaker’s website, where bettors from all over the world win every day.

Betting on French Open tennis tournament with 22Bet

Visit 22Bet’s website or download their mobile phone app from the App store or Google Play. This bookmaker guarantees you reliability, and also offers not only to place bets, but also to find out interesting news and watch various statistics.

Interesting facts about the French Open tennis tournament 

Roland Garros participants compete on clay courts. The tournament is actually considered the world championship on clay courts. The surface is a special feature of the championship because it is difficult to play on it even for experienced tennis players. That’s why sensations often happen there.

The Roland Garros tennis complex has 24 courts. Three of them are considered the main ones, they host semi-finals and finals, as well as matches that arouse the greatest public interest. Smaller stadiums host qualifying matches and games that are not very popular with spectators.

Roland Garros annually attracts the strongest tennis players in the world, who compete for valuable prizes and awards. What does the winner get? First of all, respect in the world of tennis. Winning one of the Grand Slam tournaments is a recognition of professionalism and skill in the tennis community. Of course, there are also financial rewards. Last year, the singles winners each received € 2.3 million. In the modern era, the online bet is becoming more and more popular to the casino lover. 

The most awarded male tennis player of Roland Garros is Rafael Nadal. He won the tournament 12 times. The most awarded female tennis player is Chris Evert, who has 7 victories in the tournament.

The youngest male winner is American Michael Chang. At the time of his triumph, he was 17 years and 3 months old. The youngest female winner is Monica Seles, she was only 16 years old and 6 months old when she won Roland Garros.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button