The team with the most consecutive wins In The Indian Premier League

In the world of cricket, there is a team that has been ruling the roost for quite some time now. The Indian Premier League (IPL) Most Consecutive Wins team has made it into this prestigious list thanks to their unbroken winning streak in IPL 2016. They have won all matches so far and look set to win yet another title! In this blog, we will discuss the winning percentage of IPL teams.

Let’s take a closer look at these teams.

  • Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings are the team in IPL with the most consecutive wins. They have won 11 games in a row, which is also an IPL record. However, CSK only lost one match against Kolkata Knight riders at their home ground – Chepauk Stadium. Their winning streak was started by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by nine wickets. 

CSK debuted in the inaugural IPL, and were runners-up. They lost the 2008 edition IPL final to the underdogs – Rajasthan Royals. Since then, they have won three IPL titles and one Champions League trophy. Overall, Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL title three times under Dhoni’s captaincy. They are among a few teams that have performed consistently throughout the years since the tournament’s inception. So, it will be interesting to see What’s will be CSK’s game plan will be when they compete in this year’s tournament. 

  • Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals kickstarted their IPL journey in 2008 as underdogs under Shane Warne’s captaincy. To everyone’s surprise they won the inaugural season of IPL, defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final. However, their performance has not been up to the mark as the tournament has progressed over the years. But they continue to surprise people with their play. They have got some interesting players in their lineup, such as Captain Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jos Butler, and Jofra Archer. All in all, they have a pretty decent batting line up and a strong bowling line up. It will be interesting to see how young Sanju Samson will lead his team in the rest of the tournament given that they are currently positioned fifth in the points table. 

  • Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians franchise has won the most consecutive matches in IPL history. They’ve had 15 wins and have not lost a single game since their first game of 2013 against Chennai Super Kings. This is also the same team that has won the most IPL trophies – a record 5 titles. 

The team now looks forward to defending their title and continuing their streak of wins in this year’s Indian Premier League season. They have added a few fresh names in their squad with international experience. So, Rohit Sharma would definitely want to keep up their form from the previous tournament. 

  • Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR is owned by Bollywood celebs Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla. The franchise captured the IPL title twice under Gautam Gambhir’s Captaincy. They have been dominating the tournament ever since. However, a change in captaincy has caused doubts in the minds of KKR fans. While Dinesh Karthik is a great captain and he has shown his capabilities in the last two seasons, he still has to deliver big by winning the title.

Nevertheless, Kolkata Knight Riders have the most consecutive wins in the IPL. They won their first 12 games, an Indian Premier League record for straight wins, and they are on top of our chart with 12 points after 16 matches.

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Royal Challengers Bangalore have the best record of most consecutive wins in IPL history despite not being able to lift the trophy even a single time. However, they have been into the finals three times and captain Virat Kohli is focused on this year’s tournament. They always go for an aggressive batting style which gives them good early momentum. 

The Bottom Line

BCCI had released the New IPL schedule for 2021 which will be held in the UAE There were a couple of surprises in the most consecutive wins for the Indian Premier League. These are the teams with the most successive wins in the IPL history. 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button